I became curious about this peeling gel after seeing it on Althea Korea. This is something that I rarely see on other KBeauty fans out there and most of them are out in Asia. A little background, Althea Korea only used to ship in some parts of Asia. I believe they started shipping around the world for a month or two? Don’t quote me on that, that’s just my estimate so I may be wrong. We all know that peeling can both be good and bad for our skin. Getting rid of extra sebum and dead skin cells are its perks, but overdoing it can strip our skin with its natural oils which is not what you want. I’ve been using this for a few weeks and below are my honest thoughts about this product.

Product Info:

Name: Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel

Size: 100 ml

Product Description:

Made with the finest natural ingredients, the Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel claims to remove dead skin cells and sebum, condition and improve skin tone and increase the skin’s elasticity.

Ingredients:

Water, PEG-400, Alcohol, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Arginine, Carbomer, Benzyl Glycol, Butoxydiglycol, Raspberry Ketone, PEG-60, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phaseolus Radiatus Extract, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Leaf Extract, Goat Milk Extract, Yogurt Extract, Panthenol, Lactobacillus/Soybean Ferment Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Origanum Vulgare Leaf Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Chamaecyparis Obtusa Leaf Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Cinnamomum Cassia Bark Extract, Nelumbium Speciosum Flower Extract, Iris Versicolor Extract, Leontopodium Alpinum Flower (Leaf) Extract, Lilium Candidum Flower Extract, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Flower Extract, Freesia Refracta Extract, Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract, Fragrance

I always try to stay away from products with any kinds of alcohol on it as my skin can react negatively to it. Though, that’s not the case on this product. If you follow me on Instagram, you know that St. Ives Apricot Scrub was my go to facial scrub ever since I was 12 years old! I know, it’s craaaazy, but that was the only product (Western product) that didn’t break me out.. Kind of had no choice. The packaging of this peeling gel is really eye catching! It comes in a sturdy tub with its cute product name. I got to be honest, I’m a little dum dum who threw away the box without even thinking. I just remember cleaning our room when I just put it in a box that ended up going to the trash. I do remember that the box was really cute too. How I wish I didn’t throw it out!

The tub comes with a little spatula to scoop out the gel. It also has a separator to avoid the product from leaking or becoming messy. Its consistency is gel and pasty like. The scent can be strong though it dissipates as soon as you start applying it. It starts off just like a cleanser type, but as you massage it onto your skin it starts to feel beady and starts forming clumps that then roll off your skin.

Final thoughts: I don’t even know where to start with this, but I got to admit, I fell in love with it after one use. I decided to just use this once a week because I don’t think my skin would appreciate it being use more often. It applies really easily with its gel like consistency. After applying it, you’d have to massage your face until the product starts to roll and peel. It’ll take about a minute or two. I do enjoy using this because it’s relaxing to do it and the results I get in the end is quite satisfying. I’ve been using this for the past month or so and my tub seems like it’s not even been touched! Okay, mostly because it’s just being used once a week. Haha! If you’re looking for a product that will make your skin feel amazing after a long week of working and running errands, this will definitely help! I love using this and having my skin feel so soft and smooth. A great way to pamper myself at home. The scent can throw you off since others find the scent unpleasant or overwhelming. I actually don’t mind it. Mainly because as soon as you apply it and start massaging, the scent fades. Always be careful when trying out products especially peeling gels as some can be more harsh than others. I do have sensitive skin and it hasn’t caused me any problems. Another thing, it helps a lot when it comes to removing excess sebum! Especially now that it’s summer, I tend to get oily very easily and any products that would help reduce it is a life saver. Who likes getting oily daily? This has helped (yes, even if I just use it once a week) tremendously!

One thing that I’m intrigued about is something that I got asked on Instagram. Is it really dead skin cells that peels off? To be honest, up until now, I still have no concrete response about that. I’ll keep researching until I come up with something. I don’t want to say that it’s guaranteed to be dead skin cells, though as I search, I have my fingers crossed that this would live up to its claims. Have you used this product before? What do you think about this product? Do you think it lives up to its claims that it removes dead skin cells?

Price: $10.60 from BBCosmetic. You can also use the code W97JCGY0J2 for 8% discount on your purchase!

**Disclaimer: This product was provided to me by BBCosmetic in exchange of my honest reviews. All opinions are my own. Both good and bad! Thank you for trusting me, BBCosmetic!**

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel

  1. I believe those white peels are dead skin/ the product. I have a pineapple peeling gel and I’ve noticed that more of the white stuff comes off if I use it once a week vs. if I use it two days in a row. Also, I can feel the difference in my skin after I use it 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment! I’ve not tried any other peeling gels so when that was brought up to me, I was thrown off. But, thank you for your help! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

