I can’t believe it’s already May! I want to kick off this month by reviewing one of the most raved about toners in the ABCommunity… It’s the Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner!

I got to admit, I didn’t really want to cave in and buy this toner. Quite honestly, I do think that I was meant to try this product after winning a few giveaways this past month. April must have been my lucky month because I didn’t only just win one! I won.. FIVE! It’s crazy to think of, but I really did! So in exchange of winning a couple of giveaways, I’ll be hosting my second giveaway! In lieu to my birthday coming up in June. Stay tuned for the details on my Instagram (@kbeauty.reinex)!

This is the second product I have from Klairs. The very first one being theΒ Midnight Blue Calming Cream. I enjoy using that cream as a spot treatment than a moisturizer. More on that later.. πŸ™‚

DSC_0481.jpg

Product Info:

Name: Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner

Size: 180 ml / 6.08 fl oz

Description:

This toner is formulated with various botanical extracts to balance the skin’s pH level and provide full nourishment to the skin. It also helps prepare the skin to better absorb following products and boosts their effectiveness.

DSC_0497

Packaging – It comes in a sturdy bottle. One thing that people might like is that it isn’t a flip top. Though I don’t mind that it’s a screw top. It dispenses very easily and I think it will avoid spilling if you accidentally drop it.

Scent – It doesn’t smell artificial neither alcohol. It smells refreshing to me due to the botanical ingredients it has. I really enjoy its scent and it isn’t overwhelming at all.

DSC_0485

Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Dimethyl Sulfone, Betaine, Carylic/Capric Triglyceride, Natto Gum, Sodium Hyaluronate, Disodium EDTA, Centella Asiatica Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Polyquaternium-51, Chlorphenesin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Carbomer, Panthenol, Arginine, Luffa Cylindrica Fruit/Leaf/Stem Extract, Beta-Glucan, Althaea Rosea Flower Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Lysine HCL, Proline, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Acetyl Methionine, Theanine, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Auranticum Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Copper Tripeptide-1.

Main Ingredients of this product:

  • Sodium Hyaluronate – An ingredient that’s known for it’s anti-aging properties.
  • Beta Glucan –Β Helps maintain a youthful appearance.
  • Centella Asiatica Extract – A healing plant that helps prevent skin aging.

Review:

I’ve had this toner incorporated into my routine going on a month now. I got to say, I really do enjoy it. It’s really good for those who have sensitive skin and I do find it moisturizing. For those who have oily skin, I don’t think this will over moisturize you. This toner always leaves my skin feeling soft and fresh. Though I use my other tonerΒ Etude House’s Wonder Pore Freshner probably every other week just to make sure that my face is clean because of the stubborn white heads that keeps coming back. For someone who has combination skin, this doesn’t cause me any problems during the day time. I am someone who has really sensitive skin and this product is just right becauseΒ it never cause me any irritations as well as break outs. I can definitely tell that this helps my skin be moisturized as well as nourished. I’ve never felt my face so soft after using a toner!

If you’re looking for a toner that has no alcohol. This is the perfect toner for you! I got to say, I was scared because I thought that this could cause problems to myΒ combination skin, but my skin drinks this right up! I also don’t think that this is pricey. For it’s price, it will last you a while. I’ve been using mine morning and evening and I’m not even 1/4 done with the bottle. I can see this being on my routine for a long time!

Price:

AmazonΒ – $19.80

WishtrendΒ – $21.99

Althea KoreaΒ – $21.99

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

Leave a Reply

