When I was getting started with KBeauty, Tony Moly was definitely one of the first brands I’ve fallen in love with! I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one. Their brand carries some of the most adorable packaging you’ve probably ever seen! One of those products I’ll be talking about in this blog post.

I first tried this product through a sample I received from Jolse. Honestly, I overlooked this product because I thought it was aΒ cream. After looking through, I gave it a shot and I was glad I did!

Product Info:

Name: Tony Moly Magic Massage Pack

Size: 80 g

Claims:

Formulated with tomato extract, this multifunctional mask detoxifies, brightens, revitalizes and hydrates skin.

Packaging & Scent:

Look how adorable the packaging is! Just as how it’s named after its key ingredient… Tomato! It’s a study twist off container. It comes with a spatula for hygienic purposes. Unfortunately, due to shipping, the product has leaked upon getting to me. Kind of a bummer, but I still decided to use it. Scent is lovely! There is a hint of tomato to it, but it’s not overwhelming. I’m kind of sensitive when it comes to heavily scented products, but this passes it. πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Fruit Water, Sorbitol, Titanium Dioxide, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol, Niacinamide, PVP, Squalene, Polysorbate 60, Pearl Powder, Coral Powder, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Fruit Extract, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Actinidia Chinensis (Kiwi) Fruit Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Saururus Chinensis Extract, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Carbomer, Arginine, Aluminum Hydroxide, Fragrance, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Propylparaben, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Mannitol, Sucrose, Tocopheryl Acetate

Some of the key ingredients are:

  • Niacinamide – Brightening and anti-aging
  • Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract –Β Brightening and antioxidant
  • Centella Asiatica Extract – Anti-inflammatory and antioxidant
  • Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract – Brightening and antioxidant

While some of the ingredients are beneficial, there are also some that can be harmful. As always, trying out a product before committing to a full size is ideal. Products that can work for me can or can’t work for you. My skin type isΒ combination andΒ sensitive. Unfortunately, this product containsΒ alcohol so that is something that can be harsh and irritate someone’s skin. Just a heads up!

Conclusion:

As I said, I got to try this mask from a sample I got on my order. I really like its packaging and the scent. I use this productΒ once orΒ twice a week if it’s what my skin needs. Though I do think that using it twice a week can be harsh. Reading the ingredient list kind of make me realize the ingredients it has and it does have a few which I usually try to stay clear of. Upon researching about this product, I came across something interesting. Apparently, in Taiwan, this product has been banned because it containsΒ Hydrogen Peroxide. Though they say that it was theΒ old version of it. Now that I read its ingredient list, there isn’tΒ Hydrogen Peroxide on it, so this kind of the product is safe to use. Just be careful purchasing items especially this product.

Back to my conclusion…

The very first time I tried this, I was wowed with the results! I used it as a regular wash off mask without massaging my skin. I left it on for 10 minutes and after washing it off, my skin was really brightened! It didn’t over dry my skin as well which I liked. Due to its alcohol content, it causes stinging while having it on. Though for me, it doesn’t sting really bad. Not only did it brighten my skin, but it also left my skin feeling smooth and soft.

3 thoughts on “Tony Moly Tomatox Massage Pack

  1. I actually didn’t want to buy it because of the packaging, but now that I know it was banned and contains alcohol, I’ll probably stay away from it.
    Thank you for the review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

