Any coffee lovers out there? This post might just be for you! Except I won’t be talking about drinking coffee. I’m talking about a product that’s made out from coffee! I discovered ReFine’s brand through Instagram. They sent me this shampoo for my honest review! If you want to check it out, their page on IG is @r3fine.

I’m always on a search for good hair products. Most times, I find it hard to encounter a product that would do well with my hair. I have a thick, but fine hair. The past months it’s been acting weird. Some days, it would be fine and others it would just be a mess. This brand produces products that are sulfate-free, paraben-free, and they are eco-friendly. I’ve posted about this shampoo on my IG, but this is my full review of it!

I talked with Mr. Joshua from this company and he asked me quite a few questions regarding my hair type and recommended this type of shampoo for me.

Product Name: ReCafe Essential Shampoo

Size: 250 ml / 8.5 fl oz

Claims: Antioxidant and Repairing for normal hair

Description:

This shampoo contains >98.1% Natural ingredients. The Recafe oil is extracted from 100% recycled coffee grounds recovers the anti-oxidant and repairing energies of the hair. The foam of this natural plant foaming agents gently cleanse and lock moisture into the hair to create silky gloss.

Ingredients:

Aqua, Sodium Lauroyl Methyl Isethionate, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Lauryl,Glucoside, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Lauryl Flucose Carboxylate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Decyl Glucoside, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Oil, Sucrose Cocoate, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Ethylexyglycerin, Methylpropanediol, Polyquaternium-7, Polyquaternium-10, Niacinamide, Climbazole, Citric Acid

Wow, this ingredient list is one of the shortest list I’ve seen especially when it comes to a hair product!

Price: $21.99 – R3fine

The Verdict:

I’ve used this product quite for quite a while now so I’m pretty comfortable with sharing my experiences. This is unlike any other shampoos I’ve tried before and trust me, I’ve tried a bunch of different hair products. It doesn’t foam up that much, but gives you a bit to lather. With that being said, my hair needs quite a few of this every use and I’m already half way done with the bottle. I do like the scent of it! It smells like coffee upon opening it especially while you’re using it. Even after my hair has dried, it still smells like coffee. It doesn’t dry out my hair and leaves it normal. Though I think I wouldn’t re-purchase. I just think for the price I could get a different brand that does the same, if not better. For those who are picky when it comes to their hair products, this would definitely be a good choice!

Again, thank you Mr. Joshua from R3fine for sending me this shampoo to try out! This is my honest thoughts about the product.

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

Leave a Reply

