I never really knew how behind my posts are until I go through my stash and find that I still have a product I’ve not reviewed! So for today’s review, I’ve finally got around to talk about this honey ampoule. I’ve seen this a few times in the KBeauty scene and after thinking about it, I went ahead and got myself one. My skin type is combination and I was a little afraid to use it because it could get my skin oily. I got this towards the end of winter. It was perfect because winter gives us dry skin. Like. Seriously. Dryyyy! Now that summer and heat are upon us, will this product keep moisturizing my skin or will it over moisturize it during the warmer season?

Product Info:

Name: Scinic Honey All in One Ampoule

Size: 250 ml

Claims:

This all in one ampoule claims to make your skin moist and soft with it containing 90% honey extract.

Ingredients:

Honey Extract, Glycerin, Water, Niacinamide, Royal Jelly Extract, Propolis Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Polygonum Cuspidatum Root Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Root Extract, Hydrolized Silk, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Lactobacillus/Soybean Ferment Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Cinnamomum Cassia Bark Extract, Origanum Vulgare Leaf Extract, Chamaecyparis Obtusa Leaf Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Carbomer, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Triethanolamine, Caramel, Adenosine, Xantham Gum, Disodium EDTA, 1,2-Hexanediol, Carylyl Glycol, Illicium Verum (Anise) Fruit Extract, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol

Upon reading the ingredients, you can see some products that can trigger causes for acne and irritation. With careful use, I believe this product to not be as harmful to our skin. I have sensitive skin and this didn’t trigger any acnes or irritations.

Packaging & Scent:

This product comes in a glass jar with a spatula for hygienic purposes. It’s a little dense, but not like the consistency of pure honey. I love it’s scent! It really smells like honey. Nothing artificial. Upon application, it gets a little sticky, but after the skin absorbs it, it leaves it really moisturized and supple.

Price:

Jolse.com – $17.83

Amazon.com – $16.59

Review:

I’ve been using this product for a couple of months. It really does a great job when it comes to moisturizing and leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth. A product that became my routine staple during the colder months when you get dry skin. I also like how flexible this product is. When you’re having a rushed routine, this is perfect because of its all in one properties. You can slap this on and start your day. Unfortunately, now that spring and summer is coming around, I feel like it’s on the heavier side for my skin type. I enjoy using this for the rest of my body because of its moisturizing properties. Talk about my dry skin getting back to normal because of this ampoule. I’ll be keeping this in my routine and incorporate it once in a while. It’s just I can’t use this during my AM routine because one time I did, my face was an oily mess before noon! I do think that those who have oily skin type will benefit from this. It moisturizes your skin without irritating it. Plus, the lovely scent of honey? It’s to die for! Unless, you’re not a fan of honey or is allergic to it. While having warmer weather, I’ve incorporated the Mizon Snail Recovery Gel into my routine. Thoughts about that product will be up soon! Stay tuned! 😉

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

Leave a Reply

