Hey guys! Today I’m writing about another Korean Beauty Holy Grail! The Cosrx Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser! Is this item in your holy grail list along with so many other KBeauty fans?

I got this cleanser from Amazon, but this review is not sponsored by the company nor Amazon. This is my honest opinion!

If you’re looking for a cleanser that isn’t harsh to your precious skin, this could be the cleanser for you! I know some people use this cleanser for both their morning and evening routines and they love it. I honestly don’t blame them because after trying this gel cleanser for myself, I love it too!

Product Info:

Name: Cosrx Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser

Size: 150 ml

Claims:

“This Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser boasts a low pH level of 5, which makes it perfect for any skin type. It’s also infused with BHA and Tea Tree Oil, a magical mix of ingredients that rids of dead skin cells, dissolves impurities deep within pores, and controls sebum, leaving skin glowing.”

-Memebox

Ingredients:

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauroyl Methyl Isethionate, Polysorbate 20, Styrax Japonicus Branch/Fruit/Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Saccharomyces Ferment, Cryptomeria Japonica Leaf Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Leaf Extract, Pinus Palustris Leaf Extract, Ulmus Davidiana Root Extract, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Flower Extract, Pueraria Lobata Root Extract, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Betaine Salicylate, Citric Acid, Ethyl Hexanediol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, Sodium Benzoate, Disodium EDTA

I love that this product is free from harsh chemicals like Parabens, Phtalates, Sulfates, Dye and Tar.

First Impression:

Upon opening the product, the scent didn’t really wow me. I thought it smelled weird because this was the first product that smelled a bit different to me (I’m weird, I know..). You can actually smell the Tea Tree. As I first tried it, I completely forgot that this was a gel cleanser and not a foam. Haha! Obviously, it wouldn’t foam like a foam cleanser, but it gives you a little when the water hits it. It gives you a good lather while massaging it. After using this cleanser, I can really tell that my skin feels refreshed. It doesn’t feel dry rather it feels well balanced and well hydrated.

Price:

This item is available in a lot of Korean Beauty Websites even Amazon. I’ll be posting websites where the price isn’t a killer. 😉

Review:

If you’ve been using this product, let others know why you love or not love this item below! 🙂 This product performs really well for keeping your skin well balanced. Either you use it in your morning routine like what I do, you can really tell the difference. I know some prefer using this product both morning and evening. That’s because this item doesn’t irritate your skin! It has a pH balance of 5, so that’s perfect if you have sensitive skin as well. This item is perfect if you have dry, oily or combination skin! Using a little bit of the product is enough, if you use a lot, I think it’ll over dry your skin and that’s something that you wouldn’t really want. You’ll probably notice because if you use a lot your skin will feel tightening. For me, this leaves my skin well balanced and ready to face the day. It’s a product that I’ll keep in my list especially since I have sensitive skin, I can rely on this to not break me out. I already have an extra one on hand! 😉

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

Leave a Reply

