“Why is there mayo in the bathroom?”  

A question that my youngest brother asked me after taking a shower. Lol.

Today’s topic is the Haeyo Mayo Nutrition Hair Pack  from Tony Moly. Before it disgusts you, no, this product didn’t smell like mayo! 😀 Since I’m a sucker for everything K-Beauty and those that I’ve tried have worked really well.. I went ahead and tried a hair product as well! I came across this product on Amazon. I’ve not seen this before and have only seen a few talk about it. Let’s find out if this works!

DSC_0392

Product Info:

Name: Tony Moly Haeyo Mayo Nutrition Pack (whew! Long name!)

Size: 250 ml

What is it?

This is a hair pack that gives nutrition to damaged hair.

Packaging:

This product comes in a sturdy flip top container. It straight up looks like a mayo container! Even with the label. Be careful not to put this in the pantry, or it can be mistaken as a mayo! Lol.

Scent:

The shea butter comes through even without the container being open! So no, this doesn’t smell like mayo. At all! No egg scent coming through. If you’re a shea butter lover, this is so for you!

DSC_0398

Ingredients:

Water, Dimethicone, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, C13-16 Isoparaffin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isopropyl Alcohol, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Buteth-3, Citric Acid, Butylene Glycol, Tributyl Citrate, Egg Yolk Extract, Vinegar, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Imidazolidinyl Urea, CI 19140, CI 15985, Fragrance

I didn’t even realized how much alcohol this product has until listing out these ingredients! Jeez!

After doing some research, there are good and bad alcohols for the hair. Apparently, Stearyl Alcohol and Cetyl Alcohol are good for your hair since they are fatty alcohols and can condition your dry hair. Unfortunately, Isopropyl Alcohol isn’t good because it makes your hair dry. Hmmm… I guess they aren’t completely bad, but for those who don’t like alcohol in their products.. This is definitely one to avoid!

Where to buy:

Tony Moly – $16

Amazon – $11.28

Final Thoughts:

I’ve used this product quite a bit. My hair has been dry and the roots tend to get oily at times, but this has definitely improved this condition. It does a good job of keeping my hair soft and smooth. I apply this nutrition pack after shampooing my hair and I can definitely tell the difference. My hair was really dry, but it is getting normal, thank goodness to this item. Unfortunately, this pack will not last long for those with long hair. I have medium length hair and I’m almost done with this. I’d definitely recommend this to those who love shea butter and to those who have dry hair. The scent can be overwhelming so it’s something you have to be careful with. While application, this seems a bit sticky? I don’t know the word for it, but it doesn’t apply smooth. After washing though, it’s really silky. After use, this makes my hair smooth and silky. That’s what I expected for this to do and it achieves it. I might re-purchase in the near future, but I’m eyeing on something else for now. Haha!

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

Leave a Reply

