Hey guys,

Today I’m back with another review. It’s for one of the most raved cleansers in the Asian Beauty Community! It’sΒ Innisfree’s Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam!

When I was starting out in this wonderful community, I told myself that I wouldn’t go crazy about the products and won’t easily give in to everything… Well, I was wrong! The Korean Skin Care is definitely the best skin care out there for me and I do honestly think that I need to go into rehab! Lol, and I promise you, we all know I’m not the only one! πŸ˜€

Anyway, this cleanser seriously lives up to its hype. I find it really gentle! I use this in myΒ PM Routine and I love it! It helps me feel like my face is thoroughly cleansed after a long day.

Product Info:

Name: Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam

Size: 150 ml

Claims:

Packed with Volcanic Scoria from Jeju, this cleansing foam purifies clogged pores, absorbs excess sebum, and melts away makeup. The result is clear skin, tighter pores, and a smoother texture. With results this amazing, you’ll actually look forward to washing up each day.

-Memebox

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Myristic Acid, PEG-32, Butylene Glycol, Potassium Hydroxide, Lauric Acid, Hydrated Silica, Lauryl Glucoside, Volcanic Ash (Jeju Scoria), Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Opuntia Coccinellifera Fruit Extract, Orchid Extract, Camellia Japonica Leaf Extract, Glyceryl Stearate, Disodium EDTA, Lauramide Dea, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Mannitol, Silica, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Polyquaternium-7, PEG-100 Stearate, Sodium Benzoate, Fragrance

Packaging:

The product comes in a flip top container. The container itself is on the sturdy side. One thing that I noticed is that it doesn’t completely close. As soon as I close it, it pops back out. Though it isn’t a big deal since the product doesn’t spill. Cleanser’s consistency is on the dense side. It reminds me of a cream like consistency with small beads in it, which I believe is the Jeju Scoria or the Volcanic Ash. After reading the ingredients list, I saw that this containsΒ Corn Starch, maybe the reason why it’s on the denser side. Scent wise, it doesn’t smell pungent, it has a slight scent to it, nothing overwhelming. I actually enjoy its scent!

When & How to Use:

This cleanser can be used for bothΒ AM & PMΒ routines. It’s very gentle and wouldn’t strip the skin.

Squeeze some of the product onto your palm and make a lather. Massage the foam into your face and wash off with lukewarm water.

Final Thoughts!

After using this for a month, I can finally say that I love this cleanser! It’s super nice to use and scent-wise, it isn’t overwhelming! As I said, I only use this atΒ night. I actually really like it since it helps me achieve a cleaner face after a long day. For someone who has aΒ combination andΒ sensitive skin, this seriously aids with theΒ sebum and it doesn’t irritate my skin. at all. I have the smaller size of this and I really don’t want to finish it just because it’s that awesome! Haha. I know I’m late to the party, but if this is a cleanser you’ve been thinking of purchasing, go ahead and do so! Though I think this would really suit someone who hasΒ oily or evenΒ combination skin since it really helps get rid of the extra sebum. After use, I can definitely tell that my skin is cleaner and brighter. Unlike other cleansers, this doesn’t overly dry the skin. It leaves it nice and smooth. This is definitely on the re-purchase list for me. I can see having this in my routine for the next months, even years? Though you never know, Korean skin care always comes out with different items, we will have to see! πŸ™‚

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

One thought on “Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam

Leave a Reply

