Oil cleansing? What is that? I don’t need that, it’ll just make my face really oily.

Those are the statements that I always asked and told myself after seeing a lot of fellow KBeauty lovers use oil cleansers. I was unaware of what this product does, nor was I interested since I had a combination skin type. I really thought that this would just cause me to feel more oily… which is something nobody ever wants!

So after seeing what all the hype was about with both Banila Co. and Heimish, I just had to see what those are all about. You see I don’t really wear a lot of make up, usually just sunscreen for daily use. Though I do my eyebrows as well cause you know, brows are life! No? Ok.. Haha. After trying both brands, I personally like them the same. The Banila Co. I have is the trial size which makes it perfect for traveling.

DSC_0307

What is it?

This all clean balm claims to dissolve the heaviest make up- even waterproof make ups.

Product Info:

Name: Heimish All Clean Balm

Size: 120 ml

Ingredients:

Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate, Polyethylene, PEG-8 Isostearate, Shea Butter, Donkey Milk, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Fruit Extract, Freesia Refracta (Freesia) Extract, Iris Versicolor (Blueflag Iris) Extract, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Extract, Lilium Tigrinum (Asian Lily) Extract, Leontopodium Alpinum (Edelweiss) Extract, Nelumbium Speciosum (Lotus Flower) Extract, Narcissus Flower Extract, Rose Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Lavender Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Extract, Amyris Balsamifera Bark Oil, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Tea Tree Leaf Oil, Juniperus Mexicana Oil, Frankincense (Boswellia Carterii) Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, 1,2-Hexanediol

Ok, so this was the first time I looked up the ingredients… I never knew that this has Donkey Milk in it! I would’ve never guessed. Sorry! Lol. What I like about this product is that it’s mostly botanical ingredients and that it’s free of paraben, artificial coloring and scent.

  • Donkey Milk – It’s known for its moisturizing and anti-aging properties.
  • Shea Butter – This ingredients has anti-oxidant properties which help moisturize and re-hydrate dry and fatigued skin.
  • Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract – An ingredient that has a lot of benefits for the skin such as anti-aging, moisturizes and cleans the skin.

Packaging:

Alright, let’s all take a moment to stare at this gorgeous packaging! It’s in an elegant container and it just catches your eye. Once you open the lid, there’s a divider with the spatula on it. This also avoid any leaks and exposure to any dirt and bacteria. The spatula helps control the portion per use. The scent isn’t overwhelming, but it smells citrus-y with floral hints to it.

How to use:

So I might not be the best example with this. I use this product perhaps thrice a week? Whenever I go out with sunscreen. For those who use make up, I believe they use this more often. After application, this balm emulsifies as the water hits it. I wash it with lukewarm water because it doesn’t leave any film. I tried washing it with cold water and I feel like it’s harder to get rid off.

Price:

Final Thoughts:

Before trying this product, I saw a lot of mixed reviews. Some people really love it and most just stays away from it. I had to see how I find it and fortunately, I enjoy this product. The scent of it is lovely, nothing too overwhelming. Though unfortunately, my room temperature never cooperates. It was super hot the other day causing this balm to melt a little bit. Even though it melted and solidified, I find it still works just fine for me. That’s because I don’t wear a lot of make up. I do find it sometimes hard to wash off, maybe because the water temperature plays a part for it. I will keep using this until I run out. It’s a re-purchase for me, but I just know that once this runs out, there’ll be new ones out and I’ll go try something new.

To my fellow combination skin ladies, this will not make your face feel more oily. I actually feel very refreshed after washing this off. I know some reviews have said that it leaves an oily film for them, this hasn’t happened to me. If it did, I’m pretty sure I’ll stay away from this product. Crossing my fingers it won’t though! Haha. This tub will for sure last a while. I’ve been using it for weeks and it doesn’t even look like I’ve made a dent.

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

Leave a Reply

