Hey guys! Today, I thought I’d share what my usual morning routine looks like. Now, if you follow me on my Instagram, you know that I keep my skin care routine short. Reason behind it is because when I wake up, I have aΒ very energetic toddler who’s ready for the day! I’m not a morning person as well, but I try my best- especially keeping up with my routines. I try not to skip a day! Thankfully, that hasn’t happened and here’s to hoping I’ll never skip not even one day! Hahahaha!

Let’s get started on this routine! πŸ™‚

Step 1: Morning Gel Cleanser

DSC_0272

For morning cleansing, I opt to use something that isn’t too harsh. I use Cosrx Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser.Β I switched to this gel cleanser about three weeks ago. The change has been great! It doesn’t dry out my skin at all and it leaves my skin feeling refreshed and ready for the day. I have sensitive skin and this product hasn’t irritated my skin since it has a pH balance of 5. Β I know a lot of KBeauty lovers have this incorporated in their routine. The rave about this product lives up to it. I do think that this would work withΒ any skin types due to its low pH balance.

Step 2: Freshner/Toner

DSC_0273

I was never a fan of toners before since I know some of these products contain harsh ingredients that usually irritate my sensitive skin. I gaveΒ Etude House’s Wonder Pore Freshner a try on November of 2016 and have loved it! I believe I do have a review of this freshner somewhere on my blog. Ha! This works great for my skin without causing any break outs or irritations. I also love how this product helps with clearing blackheads! Of course, it didn’t come overnight, but after a couple of months of use I started seeing a difference. It also helped controlling extra sebum. The reason why I used this product in the first place was because my skin got oily during my visit to the Philippines. After doing some research, I came up with this product. Definitely a huge help! If you’re someone who wants to get rid of extra sebum or blackheads. This could be the freshner for you! I’m just not quite sure how it would work with someone who hasΒ really sensitive skin, but it should be just fine. Frankly, this was my very first Korean Beauty product! πŸ˜‰

Step 3: Morning Essence

DSC_0275

How can I forget about the essence?! This is probably my favorite step! I wasn’t fan ofΒ snail mucin. I mean, you put snail mucin on your face?! Whyyyy? Fast forward a couple more weeks and I caved. I got theΒ Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence. I’m telling you right now… This product is it! Contains 96% snail mucin which help keep skin’s elasticity. This is that product that prevents aging! I love this product because it’s unscented and it’s very gentle. One of the reasons I’ve fallen in love with this even more is that it helps diminish acne/pimple scars! I have this scar on my right cheek that just looked terrible. After using this, I’m starting to see a fading of the scar. Doesn’t cause any irritations and those who have sensitive skin who uses this same productΒ loves this! Whether you have oily, dry, or combination skin, this is perfect for you! Give it a try and I’m pretty sure you’ll see what the rave is about and why people have this in their routine. πŸ™‚

Step 4: Ampoule

DSC_0276

An ampoule is in the same category as essences and serums. Though an ampoule contains higher concentrations of active ingredients that’s used as a booster or when you have a skin crisis. I useΒ Scinic Honey All in One Ampoule for this step. This product leaves my skin feel moist and soft. Plus the scent of honey is just lovely! Usually ampoules come with a little dropper, but this enormous bottle of an ampoule comes with a spatula. You know to keep it hygenic! Haha. What’s great about this all in one ampoule is that when you’re having a lazy day, you can substitute all other steps besides cleansing and use this instead. It works as a toner, essence, serum and moisturizer. Seeing that this is an all in one product, this works wonders! Use it as an ampoule when you’re thorough and use it’s all in one purpose when you have to head out or just having a lazy day. This product doesn’t irritate so yes! This is a go-to product!

Step 5: Sunblock

DSC_0283

I can never step outside without using a sunblock or sunscreen! You shouldn’t as well! The sun can be really harsh for our skin so taking care of it goes a long way. Currently, I useΒ Missha’s All Around Safe Block Essence. It has SPF 45. I hated using sunscreen before since it always leave me feeling icky, but this does a great job of leaving my skin nice and smooth. I could have it on the whole day and this doesn’t annoy me. Another reason why I skipped sunblocks was simply because my skin gets all itchy and irritated. So it is great having a product that does wonders for your skin. I’ll recommend it if you’re looking for something that works. It’s scent is lovely, nothing too overwhelming. The packaging- totally adorbs!

Final Thoughts:

This is my morning routine. I don’t usually switch it up unless necessary. I love how quick I can get this done. Let’s face it, when a toddler wants you to start playing with him, you got to just get moving! #MomLife. This has been that staple for the past couple of weeks. I added the Morning Gel Cleanser and Scinic Ampoule beginning of this month. I avoid introducing my skin to a lot of products at once because you won’t really get a good result out of it. Incorporating a new product perhaps every month will keep you out of trouble. I use new products after twenty days or if I really have to, this way if I break out, I’ll be able to pinpoint it to which product caused the breakout. I hope this can help you out! If you have any questions, you can always leave a comment!

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

2 thoughts on “My Usual Morning Routine!

Leave a Reply

