You guys were probably worried of to why I haven’t posted a new review.. That’s because I’m still on the trying stage. Even though I’d like to share my thoughts about a product right away, I still have to give it a certain time to see if the results have been consistent. I want to give my proper thoughts about it the best way I can.

With that being said, I am back with another review! (Yaaaayyyy!!!) So today, I’ll be talking about something that I’ve seen quite a bit on my Instagram feed. This product is well known and loved by a lot. At first, I wasn’t quite sure about this brand nor their products. So upon testing it, I see what the rave was about. Super thankful that I came across those reviews and decided to give it a try. This product is known to be in people’s holy grail list.. This product is the Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence!

I saw a lot of people talking about this and at first, I wasn’t convinced. Either way, I still decided to buy and try this product since it has a lot of benefits to one’s skin. Of course, this review is no way sponsored by the brand. It is 100% my own thoughts about this item.

DSC_0256

Product Info:

Name: Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence

Size: 100 ml

Claims:

This Cosrx product claims to improve damaged skin. It contains 96% of Snail Secretion Filtrate (You read that right.. 96%), which is know to be effective when it comes to skin cell regeneration and repair. This essence penetrates the skin deep and hydrates damaged, aging and tired skin to help recover from inside out. After some time of using this product, you should see your skin be more elastic, radiant and smoother.

I’m quite impressed with Cosrx brand because their ingredients are pure and they use herbal extracts. You can expect their products to have NO parabens, phtalates, artificial coloring, and synthetic surfactant.

Ingredients:

Snail Secretion Filtrate, Betaine, Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Panthenol, Arginine, Allantoin, Ethyl Hexanediol, Sodium Polyacrylate, Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol.

Only 12 ingredients! That seems a bit crazy to me since a lot of products, whether it be Korean or Western, usually consists of a long list of ingredients! Not only that, but their ingredients are all well known to contribute something to our skin. Like the Snail Secretion Filtrate, it contributes to a healthy skin. Betaine contributes by giving nutrition to the skin. While Ethyl Hexanediol moistens the skin. Those are just a few from this short list of ingredients. So, there is no doubt that this product would be great and perfect even to those who have sensitive skin because there isn’t anything that could possibly cause an irritation. Unless you are allergic to snail, that is. 🙂

How to use:

This essence is to be used after your usual cleansing and toning. Dispense however many pumps suits you (for me, I only use one pump) onto your palm. Spread it evenly on your face while gently massaging and pat to soak it into the skin.

When & How Often To Use:

Twice a day, both morning and evening

 

Review:

I got to admit, I hesitated about getting this item for quite some time. When I got it, I stared at the bottle for quite some time! Then I just dived in and incorporated it into my routine. The very first time, I tried it by doing two pumps. Whoa, it was a lot for me! So it took a long time for my skin to absorb it. After it absorbed it, I was stunned! I started realizing why this is a holy grail item. It didn’t leave my face feeling sticky. It doesn’t even have any scent on it, which is great! The next day, I used one pump and that was enough for my skin. Since then, I was hooked! I look forward to using this on my routines. I use it both morning and evening.

This product is nowhere near being harsh. So if you have sensitive skin, this is an item that you might want to check out. As far as I’ve read, a lot of people love this essence since it does its job really well. I have an acne scar on my right cheek and after using the essence the scar definitely looks lighter. For the size of the bottle, it’s designed for long use. I’ve been using mine for some time and I’ve barely made a dent. The product might be on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for. It’s definitely worth the splurge. 😉 I give this product 5/5 stars!

DSC_0266

Price:

  • $15.20 – Jolse
  • $13.65 – BBCosmetic (Get 8% off by using W97JCG6Y0J2)

Hope you guys find this review helpful! I hope to see you guys on my next review. Follow me on Instagram if you still haven’t! It’s @kbeauty.reinex.

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

Leave a Reply

