Hey guys! It’s hump dayyy! 🙂

Today I’m sharing with you all my review for this aloe vera gel from Elizavecca! Winter season can be really harsh to the skin causing us to have dry skin. Last year, I spent majority of Fall and part of Winter in the Philippines. When I got back mid-January, sad to say, my skin was dry! Like… ew, super dry. That is something nobody wants to experience!

That’s when I turned to Aloe gel because of their soothing effects and also for their moisture. Plus, it’s pretty universal to use. I came across this product which has a very long name… goodness! Plus, Aloe Vera gels are pretty universal as you can use this not only for your body, but for your face, hair treatment, after shave cream, eye pack and more. So it is great to have something like this in your stash.

Product Info:

Name: Elizavecca Milky Piggy Herb Soul Hydro Aqua Jella Pack

Size: 250 ml

Description:

“This refreshing aqua jella pack powerfully hydrates and soothes your face and body. With 92% herbal based extracts, it calms inflammation and relieves irritation, making it the perfect pick for sensitive or oily skin. You can use it as a sleeping pack, moisturizing cream, makeup base, hair treatment, eye pack, after-shave cream, nail essence, body lotion, and even a skin mask pack!”

Ingredients:

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Alcohol, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Dipropylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Polyglutamic Acid, Betaine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Collagen, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract, Opuntia Coccinellifera, Carbomer, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Water, Fragrance

The ingredient list is promising. Aloe Vera Extract, Collagen, Glycerin, Chamomile Extract, Papaya Extract, and Green Tea Extract. Though this product contains alcohol, which is not ideal for some or for those who simply prefer alcohol-free products since it can be a bit more irritating or drying.

Review:

So as I mentioned above, this product contains alcohol. I didn’t really pay much attention until now. I personally prefer the Nature Republic Aloe Gel or even the Mamonde Rose Soothing Gel because those actually hydrates my skin. Not saying that this doesn’t, but after it hydrates it.. my skin gets really dry! I assume because of the alcohol it has. Last night as I actually use it, it started irritating my skin making it too strong for my sensitive skin. Aside from that, you have to use quite a lot for one application. It doesn’t dry as fast, but when it does it leaves your skin feeling more dry than hydrated.

Would I re-purchase? Maybe not. There are different products that would be more hydrating and moisturizing to the skin and is alcohol-free.

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

Leave a Reply

