It’s finally happening! The long overdue review of *drum rolls*

Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask!

(whew, what a looooong name! :))

I heard about this product when I was just starting out my Korean skin care addiction. It was one of those things that I had to research a lot about before buying it. After all, it was one of the first clay masks that I’ve heard about that bubbles up on your face. Alongside the carbonated mask from Aprilskin, this is definitely more popular and heard of in this category.

Packaging:

When buying cosmetics and skin care products from a different country. Always make sure that they’re authentic! In this case, Elizavecca has a seal on their boxes to make sure that the item is original and authentic. Look for those signs! 🙂

The packaging of this product is not only sturdy, but it’s also super cute! Once the box is opened, you will see that the container is in a sturdy plastic tub making it very difficult to break and is well contained probably because if this takes too much air the product will not be carbonated anymore.

What is it?

“Packed with Charcoal Powder, this quirky carbonated mask cleanses, exfoliates, and unclogs pores. It bubbles as it sloughs off dead skin cells and lifts pore-clogging dirt and sebum. Its powerful nutrients also replenish the skin, softening and smoothing for a youthful glow.”

— Memebox

I got this mask before leaving the Philippines so I’ve been using it for quite some time now. This is my honest opinion. I wouldn’t want to hype up the product if it didn’t do me any good or if it didn’t work for me.

Product Info:

Name: Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

Size: 100ml

Ingredients:

Purified Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, White Clay, Acrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Methyl Perfluorobutyl Ether, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Lauramide DEA, TEA-Cocoyl Glutamate, Green Tea Extracts, Glycerine, Dipropylene Glycol, Bentonite, Collagen, Charcoal Powder, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Flavouring Agents, Carbonated Water, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Allantoin, Butylene Glycol, Lavender Extracts, Monarda Didyma Leaf Extracts, Peppermint Leaf Extracts, Freesia Leaf Extracts, Chamomile Flower Extracts, Rosemary Leaf Extracts

Some highlights of the ingredients are:

  • Charcoal Powder – known to draw bacteria, poisons, chemicals, dirt and other micro-particles to the surface of the skin to help achieve a flawless complexion and fight acne.
  • Green Tea Extracts – benefits of green tea is quite extensive, but it helps improve skin complex, fights off acne & aging signs, also known to reduce dark circles and it treats acnes and pimples.
  • Collagen – well known for its benefits to the skin as this is offered in wide array of varities. This protein is essential for the health and appearance of your skin. It helps retain our skin’s elasticity.
  • Glycerin – Colorless and odorless vegetable oils in replacement for alcohol in herbal and botanical tincture.

**This product contains Methylparaben which is known to be a preservative in cosmetics and beauty products. For those who prefer to have a paraben-free stash, this might not be for you.**

Price:

 

Review!

When using the product, it’s a bit jelly like when you’re trying to get some out. It doesn’t mix well like the Aprilskin carbonated clay pack. You also have to somewhat be quick when applying this since it bubbles up pretty fast. While waiting for the time, you get to enjoy hearing bubbles popping. Though it tingles a little. You can definitely feel as if your skin is getting all its gunk out. I’d also like to hint out that washing this off can be a pain since it really bubbles up and sometimes when you think you’ve washed it all off, there’s always more. It’s never endingggg…. Haha!

I’ve incorporated this into my night routine about 2 days per week. It helps my skin feel soft and definitely makes it feel like it isn’t oily. Although, I don’t really like having a lot of skin care products that contain paraben. This is something that I’ve kept. I know some might break out if there’s paraben, so if you’re that person.. you might want to avoid this, but if you’re risky like me, give it a try! You never know, it might just work for you! 🙂

I really enjoy using this product as it feels like my face is cleaner since this product reaches inside my pores making it feel squeaky clean. I don’t have a lot of black heads, but it has helped me maintain my skin that way which is a plus! I actually prefer this better than the Aprilskin because my face turns red after using Aprilskin, but when I use this it just leaves my face smooth and soft. It works well for my sensitive skin.

For me, since this works, I’ll definitely keep using it twice a week. It works for me and it’s such a huge help that I feel like my skin is squeaky clean. If you’ve used this and it didn’t work for you, would you mind sharing your experiences with me?! 🙂

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

One thought on “Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

Leave a Reply

