I can’t believe that the weekend has already come and go! Uuuggghhh… Last week was a great week in terms of the weather, but when Saturday hit.. It gave us a big slap in the face that it is, indeed, still winter. I mean the weather we were having were mid-70s.. in February! Which is a bit crayyy. Hahaha.

Anyhow, I think this post is long overdue. I am actually here today to talk about one of the most raved products from Innisfree! I’m pretty sure you have heard of it before or have even used it. So here goes my thoughts for Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask! 🙂

I got this clay mask about a month and a half ago after being back from the motherland. I’ve seen this item in the Philippines before, but unfortunately, resellers there mostly sell this item in trial sizes. I held off purchasing the product because the trial sizes they sell cost quite a bit that I think it is just better to get the full size and decide whether this mask is or isn’t for me. Though now that I’ve been using this.. I can’t wait to share my thoughts with you about this product! So without further adieu, here goes my review! (Whoa, did that just seriously rhyme?! 😀)

dsc_0151

Product Info:

Name: Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask

Size: 100 ml

When you look at the container don’t you think it seems small? That’s what I thought before purchasing, but when I got it and started using it.. Man, this product is small but terrible! For 100 ml, it contains a lot of product. Mainly because the consistency is a bit dense. Using it, a small amount goes a long way.

Claims:

A 6-in-1 pore care:

  • Shrinks pores
  • Controls sebum
  • Exfoliates
  • Deeply cleanses
  • Brightens tone
  • Provides cooling effect

This particular clay mask from Innisfree comes into two different kinds. One is what I believe to be the first they have is the Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay MaskSUPER Volcanic Pore Clay Mask. As far as their differences and similarities, they don’t really differ much except for two things. The original (Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask) is great for controlling sebum while the Super Volcanic Pore Clay mask is great for treating pores. Other that the different color tops, they don’t differ that much.

Directions:

After doing your usual routine (cleansing & toning). Apply the mask over your face, avoiding the eye and lip area, of course. After 10 minutes, gently wash your face with lukewarm water.

Ingredients:

Water, Titanium Dioxide, Butylene Glycol, Volcanic Ash, Glycerin, Silica, Trehalose, Kaolin, Bentonite, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Oxide (Ci 77947), Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Opuntia Coccinellifera Fruit Extract, Orchid Extract, Camellia Japonica Leaf Extract, Pvp, Peg-100 Stearate, Polysorbate 60, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Xanthan Gum, Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Sorbitan Stearate, Polyacrylate-13, Mannitol, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Lactic Acid, Polyisobutene, Menthoxypropanediol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate, Polysorbate 20, Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol

Price:

Memebox – $14

Jolse – $15.98

BBCosmetic – $14.56

Review!

After a month of using this, I can say that this mask has really helped shrink my pores. For someone who has an oily and slightly sensitive skin, this product is on my holy grail list because it does what it’s supposed to do. Memebox says that this product should be used 2-3 times a week, but I use this more than three times (is that bad?). I seriously enjoy having this mask on my evening routine. After use, this leaves my skin feeling cool, smooth and soft. That’s why I think this product is being talked about by so many people! Whether it be bloggers or just close friends of mine, they seriously love this mask. I consider this product not harsh on the skin so I think those with sensitive skin would enjoy this product as well. I do think this benefit those who have “pore-blems,” I know because that’s a bit of problem for me too and I’ve really seen the difference after just a month of use. This mask is definitely something I would recommend for everybody. Though I am not quite sure how this would work on those who have really sensitive skin. I personally will repurchase this item, but I don’t see myself having to do for the next couple of months since it seems like I haven’t even made a dent on my container. Haha.

All in all, I really love this mask! Definitely worth the amount they sell it for. It’s worth saving up for and purchasing.

Did this mask work for you? I’d love to hear about your experience with this mask! 🙂

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

3 thoughts on “Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask

Leave a Reply

