This Wonder Pore Freshner used to only have 7 in 1 benefits to it until recently. Now they’ve upped it to 10 in 1. Now let’s see why this toner or freshner is raved about!

While I am new to the whole Korean beauty products, I managed to get my hands on this baby and let me tell you… I do not regret it! I have sensitive skin so I’ve always stayed away from toners since they’re always harsh and cause me break outs. So yes, I hesitated before purchasing, but with all the reviews about it.. I stopped thinking twice and just went for it. I got this freshner on my past trip to the Philippines. To start out, I got the small bottle which is 250 ml. Now, I regret getting the small bottle, but it’s ok, my sister-in-law actually bought one the same time I did. Only down side was the freshner didn’t work for her since she has super sensitive skin.

Packaging: The bottle is very sturdy plastic. It is in a cute packaging. This item that I bought is missing out the “button” that makes it more convenient, but what’s inside is what really matters. The bottle even has a little meter along the side of the bottle which I’m pretty sure they just added it to be cuter.

Product Info:

Wonder Pore claims quite a lot for its freshner. It even says that it will work wonders for your skin, especially your pores. Does it live up to its claims?  This 10 in 1 toner promises to:

  • Balance skin’s ideal pH level
  • Refine skin tone
  • Keep the elasticity of pores
  • Remove skin surface’s dead skin cells
  • Cleanse pore inside with cooling effect
  • Deep cleanse pores
  • Minimize appearance of pores
  • Control sebum
  • Moisturize skin from inside out
  • Apply easily with a smooth glass-like texture

Ingredients:

Water, Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Betaine, Mentha Arvensis Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit/ Leaf Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Cham- Aecyparis Obtusa Water, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Gentiana Lu- Tea Root Extract, Artemisia Absinthium Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Glycereth-26, Glycerin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Acetic Acid, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol

I still remember the first time using this toner. I actually ventured out towards Korean since when I visit the Philippines, my skin tends to get oily. Like disgustingly oily. (Yuck, I know..) After using this for a couple of days, I started noticing its benefits. It actually helped me not be oily. So from then on, I was hooked. I use this freshner after cleansing my face both AM and PM. This is suuuuuper gentle to my skin! It doesn’t irritate and doesn’t cause any break outs. A little bit of this toner goes a long way. It applies easily as well. The texture is just like water. I thought that the scent would be strong, but surprisingly.. it’s not strong. It’s just right!

In my opening, I mentioned about this toner not working for my sister-in-law. She has really sensitive skin. At first, she said her skin was fine with it. No irritations or redness. But after two weeks, she started getting irritated by the product. That is why she gave her bottle to me. I guess this product vary from different skin types. So, maybe it is a hit or miss for you as well. But if you search this particular product, there are a lot of good reviews about it.

Price: $28 for a 500 ml bottle – Memebox

$13.63 for 250 ml & $22.54 for 500 ml – Cosmetic Love

Conclusion:

loooove this toner. It does wonders for my skin! I will continue to incorporate this to my routine both AM and PM. It’s very subtle. It isn’t one of those items that just work after one time, though. You have to be consistent with it. I’ve had my bottle since November and still am not half way done. So, for a small bottle, it has a lot of product inside. As I said, the effect varies with different skin types, so it might have a different result. It does really well cleaning my skin both morning and evening. You know, sometimes I feel like my skin is perfect, but then I use this and I get a dirty cotton pad after use.

Long story short, after I finish both bottles. I might be in the market for a different toner. But seeing how this is great with my skin, we will have to see if there is something that will beat this. This will suit those who have oily skin. Might be harsh on sensitive skin.

‘Till next time,

Rein R.

2 thoughts on “Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner

Leave a comment