Are you a sucker for anything and everything Panda?! I mean I am and this is what this next review is all about! Don’t worry, this specific product doesn’t harm this precious, sweet looking animal. 🙂

Milatte Fashiony Gold Hydrogel Eye Patch

dsc_0867

When you come across this on a site, would you seriously keep scrolling?! (Yep, didn’t think so..) Seriously, this is just so darn adorable! This is the very first eye patch that I’ve owned. Let’s find out more about this now! 🙂

Description: This eye patch claims that once used, it will instantly soothe and eliminate puffiness, lift up wrinkles and fine lines, refresh dull eye zone and leaves the under eye skin dewy moist.

Ingredients:

Aqua, Glycerin, Chondrus Crispus, Ceratonia Siliqua Gum, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Xanthan Gum, PEG-60Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Allantoin, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Methylparaben, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Sodium Hyaluronate, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Extract, Monarda Didyma Leaf Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract, Freesia Alba Flower Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower/Leaf Extract, Caviar Extract, Godl (as colloid), Mica, Tin Oxide, Iron Oxide, Titanium Dioxide.

Disclaimer! This product’s ingredients contain Methylparaben. Definitely something to look out for. I personally prefer to have items that are paraben free, but I wasn’t able to look up its ingredients prior to my purchase. Kind of a bummer!

Thoughts:

I was kind of expecting a lot from this product, quite honestly. It had its wonders once tried and tested. Though the patches itself were quite big for me. I think… It was just taking up more space on my face than I can imagine! Also, I got to mention that it doesn’t lay still once it’s on. I made this the last step to make sure that I was relaxed and laying down… but it stressed me quite a bit to have to keep putting them back to where they’re supposed to be. It was just slipping all over! Maybe because of its consistency? I thought I had put it on wrong, but nope! It was seriously shaped like that. It has its tear eye shape which is seriously cute. And getting pampered by having a gold colored patch on your eyes?! Talk about getting pampered!

Rating:

Out of 1-5. I would rate this product a 3 which for me means it’s ok. 

I personally think that I will be on the market for another eye patch that is paraben free. Plus, these were just a tad bit big for my face. Those were the only down side of this product. I personally try to avoid products with bad chemicals, but for those who don’t mind this on their routine.. It’s good to use. I think it does what it’s supposed to do, but you just got to keep your hands empty to hold these babies still on its place.

‘Till next time

Xoxo,

Rein R.

Leave a Reply

